Home › Christmas Parties
Christmas Party Go Karting
The work Christmas do, without the set menu and the disco. 150 UK karting venues compared — who races indoors, who feeds you afterwards, and when you need to book for December.
Get Christmas party quotes
One enquiry — up to 4 matched venues reply direct with availability and pricing. Free, no obligation.
What a Christmas karting party costs in 2026
We checked the group and Christmas prices published on the websites of all 149 UK karting venues we list. 110 publish a price for a group or Christmas booking, and 51 publish a Christmas package. For karting-led packages priced per person, the typical figure is £48 a head, ranging from £30 to £85.
TeamSport, the largest chain, publishes Christmas prices for all 38 of its tracks: the shared-track Essentials package costs £34 to £57 a head, and Classic, a private race for your group, £42 to £66 a head on standard dates and £46 to £75 on peak dates (every Saturday plus 10, 11, 17 and 18 December).
Published prices by region
London9 of 11 venues publish a price · typical £52 a head
| Venue | Package | Published price | Conditions | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gravity Wandsworth Wandsworth | 🎄 ChristMAX Festive Fun (E-Karting + Bowling/Darts/Hyperfloor) (multi-activity) | £38.00 per guest | Mon-Wed bookings get Urban Street Golf included | venue site |
| TeamSport Mitcham Mitcham | Christmas packages | Essentials £44 pp (shared track) Classic £53 pp (private race, £60 on peak dates) Premier £1,088.00 for up to 17 drivers (exclusive hire) | Every Saturday and 10, 11, 17 and 18 Dec are peak dates; 1 Nov–22 Jan | TeamSport (choose the venue) |
| TeamSport Brent Cross North London | Christmas packages | Essentials £48 pp (shared track) Classic £57 pp (private race, £66 on peak dates) Premier £972.00 for up to 14 drivers (exclusive hire) | Every Saturday and 10, 11, 17 and 18 Dec are peak dates; 1 Nov–22 Jan | TeamSport (choose the venue) |
| TeamSport Watford Watford | Christmas packages | Essentials £48 pp (shared track) Classic £57 pp (private race, £66 on peak dates) Premier £1,110.00 for up to 16 drivers (exclusive hire) | Every Saturday and 10, 11, 17 and 18 Dec are peak dates; 1 Nov–22 Jan | TeamSport (choose the venue) |
| TeamSport Docklands East London | Christmas packages | Essentials £51 pp (shared track) Classic £60 pp (private race, £64 on peak dates) Premier £1,217.00 for up to 18 drivers (exclusive hire) | Every Saturday and 10, 11, 17 and 18 Dec are peak dates; 1 Nov–22 Jan | TeamSport (choose the venue) |
| TeamSport Edmonton North London | Christmas packages | Essentials £53 pp (shared track) Classic £62 pp (private race, £66 on peak dates) Premier £1,249.00 for up to 18 drivers (exclusive hire) | Every Saturday and 10, 11, 17 and 18 Dec are peak dates; 1 Nov–22 Jan | TeamSport (choose the venue) |
| TeamSport Acton West London | Christmas packages | Essentials £57 pp (shared track) Classic £66 pp (private race, £75 on peak dates) Premier £930.00 for up to 12 drivers (exclusive hire) | Every Saturday and 10, 11, 17 and 18 Dec are peak dates; 1 Nov–22 Jan | TeamSport (choose the venue) |
| Revolution Karting East London (Mile End) | Mini Grand Prix | £65 per driver | For 8-150 drivers; 18+; £3.50 booking, balaclava, helmet and glove fee added per person at checkout; track time based on 16-driver group | venue site |
| K1 Speed UK - Canary Wharf Canary Wharf, London | 🎄 Christmas/Holiday Party - Gold Package | £80 per person (starting at) | Company parties require a minimum of 10 racers for exclusive use of the circuit; private area subject to availability | venue site |
No group or Christmas price published: F1 DRIVE London. Ask the venue for a quote.
Not checked (venue website unavailable on 5 October): Rye House Kart Raceway.
South East England17 of 21 venues publish a price · typical £48 a head
| Venue | Package | Published price | Conditions | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Rogue Racing Aylesbury | Grand Prix (private group session) | Off Peak £40pp / Peak £45pp | 5-15 racers aged 14+; equipment hire £4pp if required; off-peak Sun-Fri, peak includes school/bank holidays and December | venue site |
| TeamSport Brighton Brighton | Christmas packages | Essentials £44 pp (shared track) Classic £53 pp (private race, £61 on peak dates) Premier £909.00 for up to 14 drivers (exclusive hire) | Every Saturday and 10, 11, 17 and 18 Dec are peak dates; 1 Nov–22 Jan | TeamSport (choose the venue) |
| TeamSport Crawley Crawley | Christmas packages | Essentials £44 pp (shared track) Classic £53 pp (private race, £62 on peak dates) Premier £1,119.00 for up to 17 drivers (exclusive hire) | Every Saturday and 10, 11, 17 and 18 Dec are peak dates; 1 Nov–22 Jan | TeamSport (choose the venue) |
| TeamSport High Wycombe High Wycombe | Christmas packages | Essentials £44 pp (shared track) Classic £53 pp (private race, £60 on peak dates) Premier £1,024.00 for up to 16 drivers (exclusive hire) | Every Saturday and 10, 11, 17 and 18 Dec are peak dates; 1 Nov–22 Jan | TeamSport (choose the venue) |
| SOAR Electric Karting Gillingham | Grand Prix | from £44pp | 8-10 or 16-20 people; Wed 5pm-Sun | venue site |
| TeamSport Basildon Basildon | Christmas packages | Essentials £48 pp (shared track) Classic £57 pp (private race, £62 on peak dates) Premier £1,053.00 for up to 16 drivers (exclusive hire) | Every Saturday and 10, 11, 17 and 18 Dec are peak dates; 1 Nov–22 Jan | TeamSport (choose the venue) |
| TeamSport Farnborough Farnborough | Christmas packages | Essentials £48 pp (shared track) Classic £57 pp (private race, £66 on peak dates) Premier £1,180.00 for up to 17 drivers (exclusive hire) | Every Saturday and 10, 11, 17 and 18 Dec are peak dates; 1 Nov–22 Jan | TeamSport (choose the venue) |
| TeamSport Gosport Gosport | Christmas packages | Essentials £48 pp (shared track) Classic £57 pp (private race, £62 on peak dates) Premier £921.00 for up to 14 drivers (exclusive hire) | Every Saturday and 10, 11, 17 and 18 Dec are peak dates; 1 Nov–22 Jan | TeamSport (choose the venue) |
| TeamSport Harlow Harlow | Christmas packages | Essentials £48 pp (shared track) Classic £57 pp (private race, £62 on peak dates) Premier £1,053.00 for up to 16 drivers (exclusive hire) | Every Saturday and 10, 11, 17 and 18 Dec are peak dates; 1 Nov–22 Jan | TeamSport (choose the venue) |
| TeamSport Reading Reading | Christmas packages | Essentials £48 pp (shared track) Classic £57 pp (private race, £64 on peak dates) Premier £946.00 for up to 14 drivers (exclusive hire) | Every Saturday and 10, 11, 17 and 18 Dec are peak dates; 1 Nov–22 Jan | TeamSport (choose the venue) |
| TeamSport Southampton Southampton | Christmas packages | Essentials £48 pp (shared track) Classic £57 pp (private race, £62 on peak dates) Premier £1,053.00 for up to 16 drivers (exclusive hire) | Every Saturday and 10, 11, 17 and 18 Dec are peak dates; 1 Nov–22 Jan | TeamSport (choose the venue) |
| Lydd Kart Circuit Lydd | Lydd 15 (Senior group package) | £55 per driver | Minimum 5 drivers; 17+; Lydd15/Lydd30 not exclusive (other parties may be added) | venue site |
| Absolutely Karting Maidenhead Maidenhead | 🎄 Christmas Grand Prix | £57pp | 8-42 drivers; 23 Nov-6 Jan; if invoicing is required prices do not include VAT; chain-wide (Maidenhead & Bristol) | venue site |
| Daytona Sandown Park Esher | Stag & Hen 'Plus' (private track hire) | From £59/Person | Chain-wide (Sandown Park, Tamworth, Milton Keynes) | venue site |
| Wight Karting Ryde | Private Track Sprint Race | from £65 per driver | Age 16+, up to 24 drivers (8-24); 24-50 drivers contact | venue site |
| Bayford Meadows Sittingbourne | Option 2 (exclusive group event) | £70pp | Shown when 8+ drivers selected; book by phone | venue site |
| Brighton Karting Albourne | 🎄 Christmas Full Day Activity Package (multi-activity) | £195 per person, including VAT | venue site |
No group or Christmas price published: Buckmore Park, AR Kartz, Surbiton Raceway, BattleKart Sittingbourne. Ask the venue for a quote.
East of England5 of 7 venues publish a price · typical £60 a head
| Venue | Package | Published price | Conditions | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Red Lodge Karting Bury St Edmunds | 🎄 Festive / Christmas packages | from £56 per person | "from" price; drivers 16+, min height 148cm; deposit on booking; packages bookable until 31 March 2027; balaclava/gloves required (bring or | venue site |
| Anglia Indoor Karting Ipswich | Mini Grand Prix (8-20 drivers) | £56.00 per person | 8-20 drivers £56pp; 21-50 drivers £53pp | venue site |
| PF International (PFI) Grantham | Timed Sessions (30 min) | £60 per person | minimum 12 drivers; ages 17+ | venue site |
| Teamworks Karting Letchworth Letchworth Garden City | 90 Lap Sprint | £68 | group 6-10; same price all sites | venue site |
| Ellough Park Raceway Beccles | Grand Prix | 8 to 15 driver- £1,230; 16+ drivers- £82pp | 16+ drivers £82pp; 8-15 drivers flat £1,230; ages 16+ | venue site |
No group or Christmas price published: BattleKart London-St Albans. Ask the venue for a quote.
Club circuits for owner-drivers, with no hire karts: Fulbeck Kart Circuit.
South West England11 of 16 venues publish a price · typical £54.75 a head
| Venue | Package | Published price | Conditions | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Adrenalin Quarry Liskeard | Karting Grand Prix (10-20 people) | £40 | 10-20 people; the page does not state whether £40 is per person (other prices on the page are per person); Double Grand Prix 21-40 people ph | venue site |
| TeamSport Bournemouth Bournemouth | Christmas packages | Essentials £44 pp (shared track) Classic £53 pp (private race, £60 on peak dates) Premier £896.00 for up to 14 drivers (exclusive hire) | Every Saturday and 10, 11, 17 and 18 Dec are peak dates; 1 Nov–22 Jan | TeamSport (choose the venue) |
| TeamSport Bristol Bristol | Christmas packages | Essentials £44 pp (shared track) Classic £53 pp (private race, £57 on peak dates) Premier £1,103.00 for up to 18 drivers (exclusive hire) | Every Saturday and 10, 11, 17 and 18 Dec are peak dates; 1 Nov–22 Jan | TeamSport (choose the venue) |
| M4 Karting Chippenham | 🎄 Christmas Party - Karting Grand Prix | £45 per person | min 10 drivers aged 16+; whole party (Apex Lounge AR darts/pool/bar, escape rooms, food) is tailored quote | venue site |
| RaceWorld Exeter | Sprint | £54.50 | 1-64 drivers | venue site |
| Karting at Haynes (South West Karting) Yeovil | Super Sprint | £55 per driver | private event 6-10 drivers 16+; £200 deposit; +£5 balaclava & gloves per driver | venue site |
| Absolutely Karting Bristol Bristol | 🎄 Christmas Grand Prix | £57pp | chain-wide (Bristol and Maidenhead); Mon 23 Nov to Wed 6 Jan; 8-42 drivers; 'if invoicing is required, prices do not include VAT'; pizza buf | venue site |
| Clay Pigeon Raceway Dorchester | Ironman 30 | £60 per person | min 7, max 12 drivers; Monday to Thursday / Wednesday evenings, subject to availability | venue site |
| South Coast Karting Christchurch | Mini Prix (exclusive) | £62 pp | exclusive adult groups 8-42 drivers, 13+; groups over 14 split; hygiene pack £5 extra unless own; code RACE10 for 10% off | venue site |
| Thruxton Kart Centre Andover | Race Night (open grid Super Prix / Grand Prix) | From £65 per person (Super Prix £65, Grand Prix £80) | second and last Tuesday of the month and a Friday towards month end; first come first served | venue site |
| JDR Karting Gloucester | 🎄 The Ultimate Christmas Party - Unlimited (exclusive multi-activity) (multi-activity) | £70 per person - 4 hours duration | min 40, max 150 people; age 13+; extras: unlimited pizza £10pp, open bar £20pp; call to enquire | venue site |
No group or Christmas price published: St Eval Kart Circuit, Teamworks Karting Plymouth (Christmas package, price on request), Castle Combe Karting, Grand Pier Go-Karts. Ask the venue for a quote.
Not checked (venue website unavailable on 5 October): Dunkeswell Raceway.
Midlands21 of 29 venues publish a price · typical £45 a head
| Venue | Package | Published price | Conditions | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Capital Karts Star City Birmingham | Corporate Silver Package (Sprint) | £25 + VAT per person | 1-300 drivers; Driver Essentials Pack (balaclava+gloves) £3.50pp compulsory | venue site |
| Midland Karting Lichfield | 🎄 Christmas Party (headline) | from £30 | headline 'from' price; unit not stated on page | venue site |
| Cannon Raceway Bilston | Grand Prix 40 (13-36 drivers) | £34.95pp off-peak / £39.95pp peak | Off-peak weekdays from 10am, peak weekends from 9am; £10pp deposit; all corporate bookings subject to VAT at current rate | venue site |
| TeamSport Stoke Stoke-on-Trent | Christmas packages | Essentials £39 pp (shared track) Classic £48 pp (private race, £53 on peak dates) Premier £808.00 for up to 14 drivers (exclusive hire) | Every Saturday and 10, 11, 17 and 18 Dec are peak dates; 1 Nov–22 Jan | TeamSport (choose the venue) |
| Kartworld Extreme Leisure Skegness | Grand Prix Option 1 | £43.00 per person | group size not stated | venue site |
| TeamSport Birmingham Oldbury | Christmas packages | Essentials £44 pp (shared track) Classic £53 pp (private race, £57 on peak dates) Premier £1,103.00 for up to 18 drivers (exclusive hire) | Every Saturday and 10, 11, 17 and 18 Dec are peak dates; 1 Nov–22 Jan | TeamSport (choose the venue) |
| TeamSport Coventry Coventry | Christmas packages | Essentials £44 pp (shared track) Classic £53 pp (private race, £58 on peak dates) Premier £995.00 for up to 16 drivers (exclusive hire) | Every Saturday and 10, 11, 17 and 18 Dec are peak dates; 1 Nov–22 Jan | TeamSport (choose the venue) |
| TeamSport Leicester Leicester | Christmas packages | Essentials £45 pp (shared track) Classic £54 pp (private race, £60 on peak dates) Premier £1,024.00 for up to 16 drivers (exclusive hire) | Every Saturday and 10, 11, 17 and 18 Dec are peak dates; 1 Nov–22 Jan | TeamSport (choose the venue) |
| Mr Karting Warwick | Head2Head Kart Race (exclusive track use) | £45.00 per driver | 14yrs+, groups of 4 drivers + | venue site |
| Fast Lane Karting Stoke on Trent | Grand Prix | £45 per driver | 13+ drivers, aged 14+ | venue site |
| Stretton Circuit Leicester | Corporate karting (headline) | from only £45pp | 'Various packages and events available' - headline from-price | venue site |
| TeamSport Nottingham Nottingham | Christmas packages | Essentials £48 pp (shared track) Classic £57 pp (private race, £62 on peak dates) Premier £1,053.00 for up to 16 drivers (exclusive hire) | Every Saturday and 10, 11, 17 and 18 Dec are peak dates; 1 Nov–22 Jan | TeamSport (choose the venue) |
| TeamSport Dunstable Dunstable | Christmas packages | Essentials £48 pp (shared track) Classic £57 pp (private race, £62 on peak dates) Premier £1,053.00 for up to 16 drivers (exclusive hire) | Every Saturday and 10, 11, 17 and 18 Dec are peak dates; 1 Nov–22 Jan | TeamSport (choose the venue) |
| Formula Fast Milton Keynes | 🎄 Christmas Party - Grand Prix (private race event) | From £50.00 per driver | 6-36 adults 15+; standard Grand Prix product shown on the Christmas Parties page (same price as /go-karting/); food extra | venue site |
| Teamworks Karting Birmingham City Birmingham | Team Racing (Le Mans endurance) - chain-wide | From £56 | 28-100 drivers, adults only; NOTE page states 'From £56' without a unit - per person assumed from context, verify | venue site |
| Teamworks Karting Birmingham West Halesowen | Team Racing (Le Mans endurance) - chain-wide | From £56 | 28-100 drivers, adults only; NOTE page states 'From £56' without a unit - per person assumed from context, verify | venue site |
| Teamworks Karting East Midlands Sutton-in-Ashfield | Team Racing (Le Mans endurance) - chain-wide | From £56 | 28-100 drivers, adults only; NOTE page states 'From £56' without a unit - per person assumed from context, verify | venue site |
| Ancaster Leisure Karting Grantham | 🎄 Christmas Karting ('evening race and a beer') | from £65.00pp | adults 14+; price shown on venue's Alpha Timing booking 'Packages' list, not on the Christmas web page itself | venue site |
| Daytona Milton Keynes Milton Keynes | 3 Hour Team Endurance (chain-wide) | From £395/Team | chain-wide 'from' price for scheduled public endurance dates; exclusive endurance hire via sales team | venue site |
| Daytona Tamworth Tamworth | 3 Hour Team Endurance (chain-wide) | From £395/Team | chain-wide 'from' price for scheduled public endurance dates; exclusive endurance hire via sales team | venue site |
| Kart Silverstone Towcester | 6 Hour Team Endurance (Saturday 24 October) | FROM £700 PER TEAM | single scheduled public event, 24 Oct 2026 | venue site |
No group or Christmas price published: Sutton Circuit Outdoor Go-Karting, Nottingham Raceway, ELK Motorsport, Gridline Racing. Ask the venue for a quote.
Not checked (venue website unavailable on 5 October): Whilton Mill, Herefordshire Raceway, Chequered Flag Karting.
Club circuits for owner-drivers, with no hire karts: Shenington Kart Circuit.
North West England15 of 16 venues publish a price · typical £46.50 a head
| Venue | Package | Published price | Conditions | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Apex Kart Chester Deeside | Formula 1 Grand Prix Bronze | £35 PER DRIVER | same weekday and weekend price; £10pp non-refundable deposit | venue site |
| Kartworld Burscough Burscough | New Team Tag | £35 per head | minimum group 10, maximum 20 | venue site |
| Gravity MAX Liverpool Liverpool | 🎄 Festive Fun (E-Karting + AR Bowling / Digital Darts / Hyperfloor) (multi-activity) | £38.00 per guest | Mon–Wed bookings get Urban Street Golf free; no minimum stated | venue site |
| Prestige Karting Colne Colne | Iron Man 30 | £38.50 per person | Min 6 people max 9; trophies/bubbly extra | venue site |
| TeamSport Liverpool Liverpool | Christmas packages | Essentials £44 pp (shared track) Classic £53 pp (private race, £60 on peak dates) Premier £1,024.00 for up to 16 drivers (exclusive hire) | Every Saturday and 10, 11, 17 and 18 Dec are peak dates; 1 Nov–22 Jan | TeamSport (choose the venue) |
| TeamSport Preston Preston | Christmas packages | Essentials £44 pp (shared track) Classic £53 pp (private race, £58 on peak dates) Premier £1,057.00 for up to 17 drivers (exclusive hire) | Every Saturday and 10, 11, 17 and 18 Dec are peak dates; 1 Nov–22 Jan | TeamSport (choose the venue) |
| TeamSport Manchester Trafford Park Manchester | Christmas packages | Essentials £45 pp (shared track) Classic £54 pp (private race, £64 on peak dates) Premier £1,082.00 for up to 16 drivers (exclusive hire) | Every Saturday and 10, 11, 17 and 18 Dec are peak dates; 1 Nov–22 Jan | TeamSport (choose the venue) |
| TeamSport Manchester Victoria Manchester | Christmas packages | Essentials £45 pp (shared track) Classic £54 pp (private race, £60 on peak dates) Premier £1,024.00 for up to 16 drivers (exclusive hire) | Every Saturday and 10, 11, 17 and 18 Dec are peak dates; 1 Nov–22 Jan | TeamSport (choose the venue) |
| TeamSport Warrington Warrington | Christmas packages | Essentials £48 pp (shared track) Classic £57 pp (private race, £62 on peak dates) Premier £1,316.00 for up to 20 drivers (exclusive hire) | Every Saturday and 10, 11, 17 and 18 Dec are peak dates; 1 Nov–22 Jan | TeamSport (choose the venue) |
| Hooton Park Kart Circuit Ellesmere Port | Grand Prix | £50 per person | minimum 6 drivers; pre-booked | venue site |
| TeamKarting Rochdale Rochdale | Stag & Hen GP - Bronze / Silver / Gold | £50pp / £55pp / £60pp | stag/hen page | venue site |
| West Coast Karting Maryport | Grand Prix (single engine) | £50.00 per driver (single engine); £65.00 per driver (double engine) | 6 or more drivers; adults only; phone to book | venue site |
| Rowrah Kart Circuit Cumbria | Grand Prix | £60 Per Driver | Minimum 10 drivers, max 25 on circuit | venue site |
| Three Sisters Circuit Wigan | Exclusive Individual Endurance | Prices from £60 pp | Minimum of 12 drivers | venue site |
| Formula Kart Blackpool Blackpool | Grand Prix | £65 pp | 8-20 drivers approx 2 hours (up to 40 drivers); £10pp non-refundable deposit for groups | venue site |
No group or Christmas price published: Chaos Karts Manchester. Ask the venue for a quote.
North East England3 of 6 venues publish a price · typical £42 a head
| Venue | Package | Published price | Conditions | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| TeamSport Stockton Stockton-on-Tees | Christmas packages | Essentials £39 pp (shared track) Classic £48 pp (private race, £53 on peak dates) Premier £923.00 for up to 16 drivers (exclusive hire) | Every Saturday and 10, 11, 17 and 18 Dec are peak dates; 1 Nov–22 Jan | TeamSport (choose the venue) |
| TeamSport Newcastle Newcastle | Christmas packages | Essentials £45 pp (shared track) Classic £54 pp (private race, £59 on peak dates) Premier £1,073.00 for up to 17 drivers (exclusive hire) | Every Saturday and 10, 11, 17 and 18 Dec are peak dates; 1 Nov–22 Jan | TeamSport (choose the venue) |
| Karting North East Sunderland | Grand Prix 10% group offer (6+ drivers) (multi-activity) | £54 per person | 6 or more drivers, Monday to Thursday, new 2026 bookings, call to book, limited time | venue site |
No group or Christmas price published: Level X Middlesbrough, BattleKart Gateshead. Ask the venue for a quote.
Not checked (venue website unavailable on 5 October): Teesside Motorsports.
Yorkshire and the Humber10 of 13 venues publish a price · typical £45 a head
| Venue | Package | Published price | Conditions | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| TeamSport Hull Hull | Christmas packages | Essentials £35 pp (shared track) Classic £44 pp (private race, £48 on peak dates) Premier £638.00 for up to 12 drivers (exclusive hire) | Every Saturday and 10, 11, 17 and 18 Dec are peak dates; 1 Nov–22 Jan | TeamSport (choose the venue) |
| Hull Adventure Hull | Hull Karting 20 | £35 per person | 10 to 18 drivers, 14+ | venue site |
| TeamSport Sheffield Sheffield | Christmas packages | Essentials £39 pp (shared track) Classic £48 pp (private race, £53 on peak dates) Premier £1,154.00 for up to 20 drivers (exclusive hire) | Every Saturday and 10, 11, 17 and 18 Dec are peak dates; 1 Nov–22 Jan | TeamSport (choose the venue) |
| Wakefield Indoor Karting Wakefield | Individual Endurance (10/30, 10/40, 10/50) | £40 / £50 / £55 | weekends: £5 off for groups of 12+ adults | venue site |
| TeamSport Leeds Leeds | Christmas packages | Essentials £45 pp (shared track) Classic £54 pp (private race, £62 on peak dates) Premier £1,053.00 for up to 16 drivers (exclusive hire) | Every Saturday and 10, 11, 17 and 18 Dec are peak dates; 1 Nov–22 Jan | TeamSport (choose the venue) |
| Parkwood Karting Sheffield | Grand Prix | £45 pp | group sizes 6-8, 10-16, 18-24, 26+ (minimum payment = bottom of band); deposit required | venue site |
| Tockwith Karting York | Iron Man 30 | £45 per person | Minimum 5 drivers; exclusive events min 10 drivers; £10pp non-refundable deposit | venue site |
| TeamSport Bradford Bradford | Christmas packages | Essentials £48 pp (shared track) Classic £57 pp (private race, £62 on peak dates) Premier £1,053.00 for up to 18 drivers (exclusive hire) | Every Saturday and 10, 11, 17 and 18 Dec are peak dates; 1 Nov–22 Jan | TeamSport (choose the venue) |
| Teamworks Karting York York | Exclusive Grand Prix | £56 (York) | 16+; group size 10-40; call Events Team | venue site |
| Avago Karting Mexborough | 🎄 Ultimate Christmas Party Grand Prix | £59.00 per driver | 8–36 drivers; balaclavas & gloves extra £4.50 unless own; 50% non-refundable deposit | venue site |
No group or Christmas price published: GT Karting Leeds, BattleKart Sheffield. Ask the venue for a quote.
Club circuits for owner-drivers, with no hire karts: Wombwell Karting.
Wales & Northern Ireland7 of 15 venues publish a price · typical £44 a head
| Venue | Package | Published price | Conditions | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Need 4 Speed Karting Ballyclare | Grand Prix Experience | from £35.00pp | groups of 5+ drivers aged 14+ | venue site |
| West Wales Karting Haverfordwest | Shootout (private event) | £40/DRIVER | minimum 4 drivers; min age 14; pre-booking essential | venue site |
| Lyons Karting Hillsborough | Multi Activity Bronze (karting + paintball) (multi-activity) | Bronze £40pp (Silver £55pp, Gold £60pp, Platinum £75pp) | 16+ | venue site |
| TeamSport Cardiff Cardiff | Christmas packages | Essentials £44 pp (shared track) Classic £53 pp (private race, £61 on peak dates) Premier £1,038.00 for up to 16 drivers (exclusive hire) | Every Saturday and 10, 11, 17 and 18 Dec are peak dates; 1 Nov–22 Jan | TeamSport (choose the venue) |
| Railway Karting Moneymore | Corporate package (2 x 10 min timed sessions + final) (multi-activity) | £45.00 Per Person | minimum 18 people; £10pp non-refundable deposit | venue site |
| Eddie Irvine Sports Bangor | Sprint (7-10 people) | £60pp | 7-10 people, over 16 | venue site |
| GYG Karting Cerrigydrudion | Grand Prix | from £85.00pp | min 10, max 20 drivers, 16+; gloves and balaclavas compulsory (buy at checkout or bring own); other drivers may be added if under 20 | venue site |
No group or Christmas price published: Nutts Corner Circuit, G-Force Karting, Raceview Karting, Lakeland Karting, Go ProKart, Glasfryn Parc, Heatherton World of Activities, Llandow Kart Circuit. Ask the venue for a quote.
Scotland12 of 14 venues publish a price · typical £42.50 a head
| Venue | Package | Published price | Conditions | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| TeamSport Dundee Dundee | Christmas packages | Essentials £34 pp (shared track) Classic £42 pp (private race, £53 on peak dates) Premier £692.00 for up to 12 drivers (exclusive hire) | Every Saturday and 10, 11, 17 and 18 Dec are peak dates; 1 Nov–22 Jan | TeamSport (choose the venue) |
| TeamSport Glasgow Clydebank Glasgow | Christmas packages | Essentials £34 pp (shared track) Classic £42 pp (private race, £46 on peak dates) Premier £617.00 for up to 12 drivers (exclusive hire) | Every Saturday and 10, 11, 17 and 18 Dec are peak dates; 1 Nov–22 Jan | TeamSport (choose the venue) |
| The Garage Kilmarnock Kilmarnock | Max Event (adult Grand Prix) | £35/40 off peak / peak per person | 4-10 people; £40 at peak | venue site |
| Xtreme Karting Falkirk Falkirk | Private GP Race Event | From £40.00pp | 6-20 drivers online; min 8 participants (or minimum spend) Fri-Sun; ages 16+; £100 deposit | venue site |
| Aviemore Kart Raceway Aviemore | Sprint Race 13 years+ (200cc) (multi-activity) | £40 per person | 8-16 drivers; book 3+ days ahead; peak times groups of 15 or fewer may be combined | venue site |
| Knockhill Karting Dunfermline | Sprint Race (25 / 50 laps) | Price per driver: 25 Lap £42 / 50 Lap £54 | 6-12 drivers; 25 lap 12yrs+, 50 lap 16yrs+ | venue site |
| TeamSport Glasgow Cambuslang Glasgow | Christmas packages | Essentials £43 pp (shared track) Classic £51 pp (private race, £55 on peak dates) Premier £833.00 for up to 14 drivers (exclusive hire) | Every Saturday and 10, 11, 17 and 18 Dec are peak dates; 1 Nov–22 Jan | TeamSport (choose the venue) |
| Xtreme Karting Edinburgh Edinburgh | Private GP Race Event | From £45.00pp | 10-40 drivers online; min 15 participants (or minimum spend) Fri-Sun; ages 16+, min 1.5m; £100 deposit; hygiene pack £4 online | venue site |
| Smart Kart Raceway Elgin | 40 minute Mini Grand Prix | £45pp | min 8 drivers, 16+ | venue site |
| Lochter Activity Centre Inverurie | Packages page - One Activity (adult) | £50 per person (adult) | junior £40pp; page states "All prices INCLUDE VAT" | venue site |
| Larkhall Circuit Larkhall | Iron Man 10 | £60pp | min 8 drivers (12 on Sat/Sun) | venue site |
| Deeside Activity Park Aboyne | Kart Racing & Archery (activity package) (multi-activity) | £77.00 per person | minimum 2 participants; min age 8; call 013398 83536 to book | venue site |
No group or Christmas price published: Inverness Kart Raceway, Fast Lane Indoor Raceways. Ask the venue for a quote.
Prices as published on each venue’s own website, checked on 5 October 2026, and linked to the page they came from. Where a venue publishes no Christmas package, its standard group or Grand Prix price is shown instead (marked 🎄 when it is a Christmas package). Most venues do not say whether prices include VAT; one that quotes ex-VAT is marked. Multi-activity packages are shown but left out of the averages. Prices change, so confirm with the venue before booking.
The work Christmas do, reconsidered
The office Christmas party has a format problem. A set menu, a room that is too warm, and a seating plan that puts people next to whoever they already sit next to. Karting solves the specific thing that makes those evenings hard work: it gives everyone something to do and something to talk about, and it flattens the hierarchy for an hour. The quiet one from accounts is on pole and nobody minds.
It is also unusually easy to organise. There is one supplier rather than three, one price per head, and no seating plan. Where a restaurant needs a final headcount weeks out and charges for no-shows, a karting session mostly needs a driver list.
Two honest caveats before you commit. Karting has a minimum age and almost always a minimum height — check both against your team, because being told at the door is a bad way to find out. And nobody drives after a drink, so the bar comes after the racing, not before. Plan the evening in that order and it works; plan it the other way and it does not.
December means indoors — mostly
The single most decision-relevant fact for a December booking, counted across every venue we list.
86 indoor venues
Racing goes ahead whatever the weather. For a party booked in September for a date in December, that certainty is worth more than a faster lap time.
64 outdoor circuits
Longer, faster and better racing — on a dry evening. In December you are gambling, and some outdoor venues run reduced winter hours. Worth it for a keen group, risky for a whole department.
140 serve food on site
The difference between one venue and an evening spent moving 30 people across town. If the plan is race-then-eat, filter for this first.
122 list corporate formats
These are the venues set up for exclusive hire, timed race formats and invoicing — the practical requirements of a company booking rather than a group of friends.
When to book for December
Prices and minimum group sizes change with the date, so fix the date and headcount first.
Set the date and the headcount
Venues price Christmas sessions by date and group size, and some set minimum numbers: TeamSport’s private Classic race needs 8 to 12 drivers on standard dates and more on its peak dates.
Get quotes and hold a slot
Most venues will pencil a booking against a deposit. Compare two or three before committing; prices for December sessions are typically above the standard rate.
Confirm and pay the deposit
Paying early can save money: Midland Karting offers 15% off Christmas bookings when the deposit is paid before 1 November.
Collect names, heights and dietary needs
Venues need driver names in advance and most enforce a minimum height as well as a minimum age. If food is included, dietary requirements are usually needed 1–2 weeks out.
On the day
Arrive 15–30 minutes early — the safety briefing is compulsory and latecomers can lose their session. Suits and helmets are provided; bring flat shoes.
Look at January
A January party costs less, books easily and lands when the calendar is empty. Plenty of teams now run the “Christmas” do in the new year for exactly that reason.
Christmas Karting by City
Each city page lists the venues within reach, which of them race indoors, and which serve food — so you can shortlist before you pick up the phone.
Frequently Asked Questions
When should we book a Christmas go karting party?
Book as soon as your date and headcount are fixed. TeamSport treats every Saturday and 10, 11, 17 and 18 December as peak dates, with higher prices and larger minimum groups, so weekday dates cost less there. Its Christmas packages run from 1 November to 22 January, so a January party is also an option.
Is go karting a realistic Christmas party for a whole team?
Yes, with two caveats. There is a minimum age and usually a minimum height, so check both against your team. And karting is an activity rather than a whole evening — most groups pair a 60–90 minute session with food. 139 of the 149 venues we list serve food on site, which saves moving everyone to a second location.
Indoor or outdoor karting in December?
Indoor, for most work parties. 87 of the 149 UK venues we list are indoor, so the session runs whatever December does. Outdoor circuits are longer and faster but a wet, cold evening changes the mood of a party very quickly, and some outdoor venues reduce their winter hours.
What does a Christmas karting party cost per head?
It varies widely by venue, session length and whether food is included, so we do not publish a single figure. Every venue page carries our price band, and the quickest way to get real numbers for your date and group size is our free enquiry form — up to three venues reply directly.
Can we drink at a Christmas karting party?
Not before driving. Every UK venue enforces a strict no-alcohol rule before racing and will refuse anyone who has been drinking — this is not negotiable and is a condition of their insurance. Venues with a bar serve afterwards, which is why most groups race first and eat and drink second.
How big a group can go karting take?
Small teams can simply book an arrive-and-drive session. Larger groups usually want exclusive hire, where you take the whole circuit for a block of time. 122 of the venues we list advertise corporate event formats, which is the category exclusive hire normally sits under.
Get December Availability
Tell us your city, date and rough headcount. Up to three matched venues reply with availability and pricing — free, and no obligation to book.
Get Christmas Quotes → Browse All Venues